Team

Professor Petra J. Brzank

 

SUB-PROJECT LEADER

Petra J. Brzank, DrPH, MPH, is a sociologist with a doctoral degree in health science and has been a professor of sociology and social research methods at Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences since 2016. She is also an executive member of the board of the Institute for Social Medicine, Rehabilitation Sciences and Healthcare Research (ISRV) at Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences.

Career: Research assistant at the Institute for Health Sciences at Technische Universität Berlin, where she carried out accompanying research on S.I.G.N.A.L., the first model project for improving health care provision for women affected by violence at Charité Berlin (2000–2007), as well as at Fulda University of Applied Sciences (2007–2012), where her roles included being a member of the working group for health protection in cases of interpersonal violence. She completed her doctorate on the behaviour of women affected by violence when seeking help and was a guest researcher at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine at the Gender Violence and Health Centre, which was founded by Charlotte Watts (2012–2013). Co-founder and contributor to the Büro für medizinische Flüchtlingshilfe (office for medical assistance for refugees) in Berlin (1995–2002). Her main focuses are violence and health, especially as regards women; social health determinants; and gender-sensitive research methods.

Hanna-Sophie Ulrich (M.A.)

 

RESEARCH ASSISTANT

Hanna-Sophie Ulrich, M.A. Sociology, has been involved in the ELSA-VG sub-project as a research assistant at Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences and in university teaching since December 2020. Her focus areas include psychosocial support for migrants and refugees, taking into account gender-sensitive and intersectional perspectives.

Alina Jung (M.A.)

 

RESEARCH ASSISTANT

Alina Jung is a social scientist and completed her masters in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies and Gender and International Law. Since December 2021 she has been involved in the ELSA-VG sub-project as a research assistant at the Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences. Her research interests include gender-based violence from an intersectional and feminist perspective and reproductive justice.

Kristina Winter (M.A.)

 

RESEARCH ASSISTANT

Kristina Winter completed her masters degree in Sociology. Since December 2021 she has been involved in the ELSA-VG sub-project as a research associate at the Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences. Her research interests include child and adolescent health, socialization, sexual health and violence.

Mara Pfeifer

 

STUDENT ASSISTANT

Mara Pfeifer, BA Social Work, has been studying Cultural Studies as a second degree at the University of Leipzig since 2020. She works as a research assistant in the ELSA-VG project, focusing on the living conditions of women* with a history of flight and migration.

Nele Schneider

 

STUDENT ASSISTANT

Nele Schneider is an undergraduate student of cultural studies at Leipzig University. She is a student assistant on the ELSA-VG project with a focus on women in violent relationships.

Team

Prof. Dr. Petra J. Brzank

 

LEITUNG DES TEILPROJEKTS

Petra J. Brzank, Dr. P.H., MPH, ist Soziologin und promovierte Gesundheitswissenschaftlerin, seit 2016 Professorin für Soziologie und Methoden der Sozialforschung an der Hochschule Nordhausen und geschäftsführendes Vorstandsmitglied des Instituts für Sozialmedizin, Rehabilitationswissenschaften und Versorgungsforschung (ISRV) an der Hochschule Nordhausen. 

Berufliche Stationen: Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Institut für Gesundheitswissenschaften der TU Berlin, dort Begleitforschung von S.I.G.N.A.L., dem ersten Modellprojekte zur Verbesserung der gesundheitlichen Versorgung von gewaltbetroffenen Frauen an der Charité Berlin (2000 – 2007), sowie an der Hochschule Fulda (2007 – 2012), dort u.a. Mitglied in der AG Gesundheitsschutz bei interpersoneller Gewalt, Promotion zum Hilfesuchverhalten gewaltbetroffener Frauen, Gastwissenschaftlerin an der London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine im Gender Violence & Health Centre von Charlotte Watts (2012 – 2013). Mitgründerin des und Mitarbeit im Büro für medizinische Flüchtlingshilfe Berlin (1995 – 2002). Schwerpunkte sind Gewalt und Gesundheit insbesondere von Frauen, soziale Gesundheitsdeterminanten sowie gendersensible Forschungsmethoden.

Hanna-Sophie Ulrich (M. A.)

 

WISSENSCHAFTLICHE MITARBEITERIN

Hanna-Sophie Ulrich, M. A. Soziologie, ist seit Dezember 2020 an der Hochschule Nordhausen im ELSA-VG Teilprojekt als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin beschäftigt und in der Hochschullehre tätig. Ihre thematischen Schwerpunkte beinhalten u.a. die psychosoziale Versorgung von Menschen mit Flucht- und Migrationsgeschichte unter Berücksichtigung von gendersensitiven und intersektionalen Perspektiven.

Alina Jung (M. A.)

 

WISSENSCHAFTLICHE MITARBEITERIN

Alina Jung ist Sozialwissenschaftlerin und hat ihre Master in interdisziplinären Geschlechterstudien und Gender and International Law abgeschlossen. Seit Dezember 2021 ist sie an der Hochschule Nordhausen im ELSA-VG Teilprojekt als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin beschäftigt. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte beinhalten u.a. geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt aus intersektionaler und feministischer Perspektive und reproduktive Gerechtigkeit.

Kristina Winter (M. A.)

 

WISSENSCHAFTLICHE MITARBEITERIN

Kristina Winter, M.A. Soziologie, ist seit Dezember 2021 an der Hochschule Nordhausen im ELSA-VG Teilprojekt als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin beschäftigt. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte beinhalten u.a. Kinder-/Jugendgesundheit und Sozialisation sowie sexuelle Gesundheit und Gewalt.

Mara Pfeifer

 

STUDENTISCHE ASSISTENZ

Mara Pfeifer, BA Soziale Arbeit, studiert seit 2020 Kulturwissenschaften im Zweitstudium an der Universität Leipzig. Im Projekt ELSA-VG ist sie als wissenschaftliche Assistentin mit dem Schwerpunkt Lebenslagen von Frauen mit Flucht- und Migrationsgeschichte tätig.

Nele Schneider

 

STUDENTISCHE ASSISTENZ

Nele Schneider studiert im Bachelor Kulturwissenschaften an der Universität Leipzig. Im Projekt ELSA-VG ist sie als studentische Assistenz mit dem Forschungsschwerpunkt „Frauen in Partnergewaltbeziehungen“ tätig.